Solo Concerts tour in Italy Milano/Rome/Pavia 17-21 June 2022

Jonathan Chazan
Jonathan Chazan
Map Unavailable

Event Details:

Date(s) - June 17, 2022 - June 21, 2022
כל היום


During the third week of June, I will be turning in Italy, Finalizing the work with the composer Rachel Beja on her new piece: Milimetrim – for soprano saxophone and electronics, and performing the newly edited K by Mateo Servian Sforza, from last year, in concerts in Milano on the 17th of June, and continuing to Rome to perform the same program on the 19th. and finishing the tour with the last performance in Pavia, followed by a mastrclass

links to the events soon to be added.


  1. Igal Myrtenbaum, Inner Bird for alto saxophone and drum set (2018) (arrangement for solo alto saxophone by Jonathan Chazan 2021)
  2. Ophir Ilzetzki, Small Lies (or ABA’) For an Interpreter, baritone saxophone, tape and live electronics 2018-2019)
  3. Luciano Berio, Sequenza VII for soprano saxophone (1969) (arrangement for sax by Claude Delangle,1982)
  4. Mateo Servián Sforza, K for tenor saxophone (2021-2022)
  5. Rachel Beja, Milimetrim for soprano saxophone and electronics (2022)

אירועים נוספים

Demystifying music – workshop

November 9, 2022 – November 11, 2022 @ כל היום – workshop for the HTWG Konstanz The workshop aims to introduce essential yet professional tools for understanding, evaluating, and making music. It is given that every student has a different “musical bag,” which shapes his unique knowledge and taste. However, there are some key ideas that govern any music discourse, which can be relatively quickly studied, […]

Masterclass & concert – Salotto in Prova, Milano

November 26, 2022 @ 10:30 am – 8:30 pm – Save the date 26/11/2022. A day masterclass from 10:30-17:30 for composers and interpreters of contemporary saxophone, followed by a concert at 18:30.